St. Martin’s Summer, By: Robert Louis Stevenson

AS swallows turning backward

When half-way o’er the sea,

At one word’s trumpet summons

They came again to me –

The hopes I had forgotten

Came back again to me.

I know not which to credit,

O lady of my heart!

Your eyes that bade me linger,

Your words that bade us part –

I know not which to credit,

My reason or my heart.

But be my hopes rewarded,

Or be they but in vain,

I have dreamed a golden vision,

I have gathered in the grain –

I have dreamed a golden vision,

I have not lived in vain.

***

Jyoti Arora
Author of Dream’s Sake, Samsung Mobiler

www.jyotiarora.com

logo
DREAM’S SAKE

about.me Facebook Page Twitter LinkedIn Google Plus Google Plus Page pinterest YouTube

Leave a Reply

