Eletelephony, Octopaus and Kid brother :)

~*~ Eletelephony ~*~

By: – Laura Elizabeth Richards

Once there was an elephant,

Who tried to use the telephant–

No! No! I mean an elephone

Who tried to use the telephone–

(Dear me! I am not certain quite

That even now I’ve got it right).

Howe’er it was, he got his trunk

Entangled in the telephunk;

The more he tried to get it free,

The louder buzzed the telephee–

(I fear I’d better drop the song

Of elephop and telephong!)

*****

~*~ THE OCTOPUS~*~

By: – Ogden Nash

Tell me, O Octopus, I begs

Is those things arms, or is they legs?

I marvel at thee, Octopus;

If I were thou, I’d call me Us.

*********

~*~ My Baby Brother~*~

By: – Bruce Lansky

My baby brother is so small,

he’s hardly even there at all.

The only way that we can find him

is by the smell he leaves behind him.


Leave a Reply

