Mother o’ Mine ~ By: Rudyard Kipling (1891)

If I were hanged on the highest hill,

   Mother o’ mine, O mother o’ mine

I know whose love would follow me still,

   Mother o’ mine, O mother o’ mine!

 

If I were drowned in the deepest sea,

   Mother o’ mine, O mother o’ mine

I know whose tears would come down to me,

   Mother o’ mine, O mother o’ mine!

 

If I were damned of body and soul,

I know whose prayers would make me whole,

   Mother o’ mine, 0 mother o’ mine!

 

    (This is the dedication to Kipling’s novel, The Light That Failed.)

________________________

*

How far can a person go to fulfill the dream’s of someone else?

Read Dream’s Sake to find out. Click on the picture for reviews and free preview of the novel

Leave a Reply

