Liebster Blog Award

On February 16th, I was awarded the Liebster Blog Award by Elizabeth Godwin of 365 Days of Inspiration. I am so happy to know that this my small blog somehow managed to please her enough to make her forward this award to me. I’m sure it will inspire me to be more regular in posting and I’ll try and bring more beautiful poems to it. I’m very grateful to her for thinking me worthy of this award.

Here, I would like to introduce you to Elizabeth’s blog 365 Days of Inspiration. As the name of the blog suggests, she brings (or tries to bring!) a daily inspirational message to the readers of her blog. As time has passed, her blog has become a storehouse of inspiration, simply and briefly told, but every message making you think and leaving you feeling inspired.

Let me now tell you about the award that she has given me.

The Liebster Blog Award is given to bloggers who have less than 200 followers and is a great way to bring attention to other worthwhile blogs and bloggers.  This is a pay-it-forward award and the rules are:

1. Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to his or her blog

2. Copy and paste the “Liebster Blog Award” icon into your post

3. Pass the award on to your fellow bloggers and let them know you did so

[Liebster, by the way, is German (n.) and means: sweetheart, beloved person, darling.]

Here are the  blogs I am passing the award to:

Priyanka’s Neverlandhttp://priyankazneverland.blogspot.in/

Priyanka’s blog hosts her delightful poetry, her musing and her views and opinions about books she reads. I would like to forward this award to her because I love the poems she writes.

Whatever It Takes : http://deepakkarthikspeaks.blogspot.in/

This blog is owned by an enthusiastic young man called Deepak Karthik. It basically has Deepak’s views and opinions about happenings in the world. I like this blog because of the honesty and enthusiasm that shines in the posts that Deepak writes.


3 responses

Leave a Reply

