~*~ They Took Away What Should Have Been My Eyes By: Helen Adams Keller

They took away what should have been my eyes

(But I remembered Milton’s Paradise).

They took away what should have been my ears,

(Beethoven came and wiped away my tears).

They took away what should have been my tongue,

(But I had talked with God when I was young).

He would not let them take away my soul –

Possessing that, I still possess the whole.

********************

Self-pity is our worst enemy

and if we yield to it,

we can never do anything good

in the world.

________________________

*

*

*

*

How far can a person go to fulfill the dream’s of someone else?

Read Dream’s Sake to find out. Click on the picture for reviews and free preview of the novel

Leave a Reply

