I Will Not Die and Unlived Life – by Dawna Markova

I will not die an unlived life

I will not live in fear

Of falling or catching fire.

I choose to inhabit my days,

To allow my living to open me

To make me less afraid,

More accessible,

To loosen my heart

until it becomes a wing,

a torch, a promise.

I choose to risk my significance:

To live

So that which came to me as seed

Goes to the next as blossom

And that which came

to me as blossom

goes on as a fruit.

________________________

*

*

*

*

How far can a person go to fulfill the dream’s of someone else?

Read Dream’s Sake to find out. Click on the picture for reviews and free preview of the novel

Leave a Reply

